Skip to content

Tex Commando

I'm not angry, just outspoken

That’s what I am.

This stupid friend thing is making me crazy. I’m trying to get out of this damned rut I’m stuck in. I’m a crappy person to have a conversation with lately. All conversations lead back to the same tired subject.

I need to get out of my head and put this gross, negative energy I have to good use. I am trying to organize a coat drive to benefit a local women’s treatment facility. I think it’s like a halfway house for women and children while the mothers get back on their feet while recovering from their drug or alcohol problems. I wanted to have my gym sponsor it, but ‘corporate’ doesn’t approve. I’m trying to figure out a way to get around it, but I’m not having much luck. Tomorrow, I am just going to go to the businesses in the shopping center where my gym is, and see if they want to participate. I guess I’m also asking you local readers if you’d like to participate too.

I’m asking for your coat. I also want your kid’s coats. I’d really super appreciate their mittens and hats too! If your husband wants to give me his coat, I’ll take it too! Please make sure it’s clean and in good condition.

If you live far away from me, take your coat to your local YWCA and donate it. I bet they’ll even take your mittens and hats and scarves.

That’s it!

