Skip to content

Tex Commando

I'm not angry, just outspoken

But not before a trip to the emergency room for a broken arm. Meemers broke her arm zipping up the net on the trampoline. She slipped and fell off of the damn thing onto her left arm. Snap!

I was afraid to do more damage, so I let the nice EMT’s from our neighborhood VFD cut off her jacket, splint her arm, and take us to the hospital.

She was so brave and scared and in pain and brave and in pain and scared. But she let me comfort her. She didn’t lose control and make things worse. I was so proud of her.

Shortly after we got there. She still had her glove on.

We bummed a ride home from a friend, got the other kids, then headed back out to the airport for Mr. T.

We got there in time to get him from baggage claim. Whew!

He’s fine. He traveled for over 25 hours. He brought us lots of cool gifts. Yadda Yadda Yadda.

I’m going to bed now. I’m tired.

