Skip to content

Tex Commando

I'm not angry, just outspoken

I get bored easily.

It’s ok, because my job allows me the flexibility to do what I want (pretty much), when I want (relatively). I’m SO made for housewifery. Except when it sucks.

Like, when the kids slack on their chores. Otherwise known as : Tex isn’t remembering to remind kids about their jobs, and even though they probably DO remember, they sure as shit won’t just do their jobs like they know they’re supposed to they’ll wait until mom remembers because that could be a while.

Or when I have to go grocery shopping. Otherwise known as: Tex hates carrying a shit-ton of groceries uphill to the house and then upstairs to the kitchen and THEN have to put them away, so she’ll procrastinate the big shopping until one of two things happen: kids are home to help bring groceries uphill/upstairs or Mr. T just gets them because he’s not a lazy ass like I am.

It also sucks in the winter time because I hate being cold, and so I don’t like doing outside things so my kids suffer because they’re cooped up in the house with a hermit of a mother who won’t go outside and play with them or even take them anywhere because everything costs money and if it’s free, then it’s probably outside and I hate the cold.

So, I knit. And I internet. And I play fruit ninja on my iPhone. My high score? 1033 in arcade mode. Yeah, I’m amazing. The result? Flabby middle. Lack of motivation. Exercise? Yeah, there’s yoga. It’s great and all, but I still feel like a slug. I can’t wait for it to warm up enough/stop snowing so I can get back on my bicycle. I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike. I want to ride my bicycle. I want to ride it where I like.

Speaking of bikes, I plan to do a long ass bike ride this summer. How long? 100 miles (or 100 k). Yeah. I know. Motherfuckin’ crazy. I am doing it for a good cause. Diabeetus. It’s in June, so I better start training, huh? Time to dust off the ‘ol bike and get out my padded shorts. I guess I probably should get some cold weather gear since it’s not getting any warmer out here.

So, there you have it. When I have nothing in particular to blog about, you get this. That’s what I mean about new material. I need some new shit to talk about.

