Skip to content

Tex Commando

I'm not angry, just outspoken

I know it’s been forever since I have blogged. I’ve been too busy summering. School started with a shake. Literally. We had a motherfuckin’ earthquake. In Maryland. Weird. All of my kids are in school. ‘Bout damn time.

Then there was the hurricane. Lots of rain, wind, and loss of power. Thankfully I didn’t lose my berries.

Then more tropical storms, which brought too many days straight of rain. I’m not even sure how many. Maybe a week? I had a kid turn a year older (6), and I also added another year to my marriage (16) all in the same day. Also, the road just past my house completely washed away. Crazy. I have never seen anything like that.

Yesterday, the clouds parted and we went to the Maryland Seafood Festival. That was pretty awesome.

Today, I finished prepping my sunroom for the fall which means lots of time spent sitting in my new chair knitting, drinking coffee, and (if you’re lucky) blogging.

I’m waiting for the season finale of True Blood to start. It promises to be a good one. And by good, I mean waaaay over the top. See you mofos tommorrow!

Tags:

