Skip to content

Tex Commando

I'm not angry, just outspoken

I started my knitting club today for the 4th and 5th graders in my daughter’s school. At first, I was a little disappointed that only two children signed up for it besides my own. Then I thought about EVERY other time that I invited a lot of people to something and only a few showed up- it has always turned out better. I’m always glad that only a few people showed. It’s the same thing for today.

I taught three little girls how to cast on and knit. They were so cute and enthusiastic! It was so hard to teach three of them, I’m sure I would have been crazy if I had ten. I’m sure the word will spread. I’m sure more kids will be interested. When they are, I’ll be ready for them.

I can’t wait to see the finished products. They are going to knit scarves that will be donated to a local charity that they choose. Excellent.

Tags: , , ,

