Skip to content

Tex Commando

I'm not angry, just outspoken

Anne, I’ll make you one and send it- after christmas. Your prayer was the best. I need your address. But don’t rush. I won’t get around to making it until probably January. Brandi, don’t get your panties in a wad. I will make you one too.

How lame. I hardly read blogs anymore let alone update mine. I apologize to my loyal fans (cough, cough) for not keeping up with it. I don’t think I even have the attention span to read more than one or two lines of ANYTHING. That pretty much sucks because I love to read. I was the person who could zip through a book (any book) in two days or less. Now? I have been reading the same book for a month. A month? How is that even possible? And forget about anything even remotely intellectual. I can’t even get through a page.

I have been listening to podcasts out the wazoo. My favorites are: WTF with Marc Maron, Adam Carolla, For Crying Out Loud and Mormon Expression.  Some new ones I am getting into are,  The Good Atheist,  The Mental Illness Happy Hour. I love to listen to people talk. Am I weird? I pop my headphones in (during the day when I’m alone in my quiet house), and do my chores. I plug my iphone into my car and listen to them while I’m driving around in my car. When I need to drown out my children, I pop in my headphones and listen to the best rants EVER by the Aceman.

I can’t read or write while I’m listening in on someone’s conversation. That’s why I haven’t been in the game. I don’t know how long it’ll last.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

