Skip to content

Tex Commando

I'm not angry, just outspoken

I have been away from this blog for several reasons. You may not care, but I’m assuming you do care otherwise you wouldn’t be reading it now. I have been doing the college thing, and I haven’t felt like taking time away from my studies and my lady to write to you people.

But! There has been a lot of crazy shit circulating on Facebook. I’m not usually the kind of person who spends a lot of time online talking about online things anymore. Especially not Facebook things. I mean, I always have an opinion about some dumb shit that somebody wrote, but I usually don’t express it. However, when it has the potential to affect my family I feel like I need to take some time away from my lady and my schooling to talk about it.

Frozen. A little girl who is different from everybody else around her is isolated, neglected, and emotionally abused by her parents for her entire life and has the nerve to be happy when she finally breaks free from her oppressive past.

Disobedience. Say what? Yeah. I guess it technically IS disobedient to leave an abuser. What gets me is how quickly some of  my fundamentalist acquaintances jumped on the disobedience bandwagon. WHAT THE FUCK!?!? Just because someone makes a rule doesn’t mean that it should be followed. ESPECIALLY WHEN IT’S ABUSE.

Gay agenda. Huh? I missed that one. Belieeeeeeve me- I look for gay things everywhere. Being a newly practicing homosexual the whole GAY thing is actually a THING for me. I didn’t get gay agenda at all when I watched that movie. Not even a little bit.

Ok. Maybe it’s a little bit gay because she didn’t need no man to save her. Also, she was at least, I dunno, 18 and not married. I think by Disney (and religious fundamentalist) standards that practically makes her a spinster. And you KNOW all spinsters are spinsters because they are gay. Maybe it’s a teensy tiny bit gay promoting because the snowman had a little bit of extra flair, which I guess people could stereotype as gay. It seems like the whole gay thing is a stretch. 

Frozen isn’t a metaphor for gay marriage any more than it’s a metaphor for abortion or the greenhouse effect. It’s not about moral relativism either. Well, I guess technically it is if you consider it moral to ABUSE CHILDREN and I don’t.

That’s all I have to say. Probably. Brandi will fill in whatever I missed if she comments. We just got a new couch, and it’s time to break it in.

Tags: , , , , ,